« August 2, 2016 Primary Election Results for Newton County | Main | Watermelon Feed July 26 6:30pm Neosho's Big Spring Park »

Primary Election is Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Polling places statewide open at 6 a.m. and remain open until 7 p.m. Voters in line by 7 p.m. are entitled to cast a ballot, but individuals arriving after polling places close will not be allowed to vote.  Here is a list of the polling places in Newton County.

You may download the pdf below of the list of polling places in Newton County here

You may also download a pdf of the modified Sample Ballot here, or a map of the Commissioner's Districts here.

The chief election officer of Newton County is County Clerk Kay Baum. You may contact her office at:

417-451-8221  Office
417-451-7434  FAX

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Monday - Friday (except holidays)

101 South Wood Street
Neosho, MO  64850

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 488
Neosho, MO  64850